Media Credit & Collections Workshop 

January 19 & 20, 2022

BCCA...the media industry’s credit association, has scheduled an exclusive 2-day virtual workshop focusing on high-level issues for the media industry’s credit and collection professionals.

This VIRTUAL workshop is scheduled for Wednesday, January 19, 2022 and Thursday, January 20, 2022.

In addition to the educational sessions and roundtable discussions, the event serves as a networking opportunity for media credit and collection professionals from across the country to come together virtually to share ideas and best practices for the ever-changing media credit and collections function. 

Attendee Registration Rates: CLOSED

  • Full registration $FREE (BCCA* & MFM Members) 
  • Full registration $350 (Non-Members) 

*BCCA Members to receive FREE rate contact [email protected] to receive your discount code! 

[REGISTRATION is now closed for this event] 

AGENDA

Wednesday, January 19 

10:45am ET /9:45am CT
Networking  
Welcome and Introductions by co-chairs
  • Tonya Sorrells, Director, Credit & Collections, Hearst Television
  • Ellen Lehr, Director of Accounts Receivable, Audacy
  • Marguerite Brown Toohey, Credit Director, New York Times

11:00am ET/10am CT
Opening Speakers: Gordon Borrell, CEO, Borrell Associates; and Corey Elliott, Executive Vice President of Local Market Intelligence, Borrell Associates
Sponsored by Hearst Television

  • Near-Term Trends: The 2020 pandemic, in retrospect... and Looking at 2022 & 2032

11:45am ET/10:45am CT
Technology AI/Automation & Software Outlook (Business Processes to Streamline Credit)
Sponsored by Altus Receivable Management

Speaker: Peter Getchell, EVP, ERP and Operational Excellence Practice, NAVINT

12:30pm ET/11:30am CT
Lunch Break

1:15pm-2:00pm ET/12:15pm-1:00pm CT
Thriving in Today’s Unconventional World

Speaker: Rob Silverstone, VP, Business Planning & Analysis - Dotdash Meredith

Rob Silverstone shares lessons learned from his career in finance and media to bring you essential advice and help you thrive in your own professional life. Learn about management, leadership, personal finance, achieving career goals, and networking.

2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT (approx. 2 hours)
Speed Networking via Zoom Breakout Rooms 

  • Meet your peers through this networking event
  • Led by industry leaders, this is the perfect way to make contacts that can last throughout your career.

Thursday, January 20 

11:00am ET /10:00am CT
Welcome back and Introductions by co-chairs 

11:05am ET/10:05am CT
Media Industry Credit Evaluation and Approval Post Pandemic
Sponsored by Szabo Associates

  • Credit Applications /Standard Vendor Forms/Personal Guarantees
  • Liability Agreements /Sequential Liability
  • Agency of Record Letter
  • New Credit risks/Best Practices for managing
  • Payment agreements/Negotiations
  • Use of Credit limits
  • Communicating Credit Decisions

Panelists:

11:45am ET/10:45am CT
Collections and Post Pandemic Best Practices
Sponsored by HighRadius

Panelist:

  • Christine LipaniSenior Manager of Credit and Collections, Dotdash Meredith (Moderator)
  • Randy Neff, VP, Szabo Associates
  • Rudy SchatzmannNational Account Manager, Altus Receivables Management
  • Jessica Graciano, Regional Credit & Collection Manager - West, Hearst Television
  • Clara Li, Billing & Collections Manager, Corporate, Audacy

12:30pm ET/11:30am CT 
Lunch Break

1:15pm-3:00pm ET/12:15pm-2:00pm CT
Roundtable

Topics to be covered:
  • Sales vs Credit Relationship – Melissa Balderas, Credit & Collections Manager, WBBM-TV/CBS 
  • International Credit – Ed Ienner, Executive Director-Credit & Collections, Dotdash Meredith
  • Home vs Hybrid vs Office – Dee Stevenson, Corporate Credit & Collections Manager, Gray Media Shared Services
  • Other topics are welcomed from the audience

3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT (tentative)
Networking w/ attendees and others
Fun Polling questions for open discussion

Sponsors: